First Post! First Vlog! Be suitably excited

Hello!

I’m going to have to think of a snazzier greeting, aren’t I? That’s how this works, right? You have that signature catch phrase that you start/end every post with. We’ll see how it goes. I ended my first Vlog with, “Toddles”, so I guess I have to hope that one doesn’t stick!

Speaking of vlogs (nice segue…oh yeah!) I’m largely here to post my first one. I just uploaded it to my new YouTube channel. I’m very excited about it. It’s about my new haircut. Which I am also super jazzed about.

A brief warning: it’s a bit shaky. I’m trying to decide whether I like doing this, so I’m not buying equipment, just recording from my iPad. This first time I just held it in front of me and yammered on. So if you’re sensitive to unsteady video, you may want to skip this one.

http://youtu.be/LCgdMdJQwec

(Ha! The screen capture is both epic, and appropriate for me. Awesome job YouTube!)

About Joli

Welcome to Dustbath Beauty! I'm Joli, and I enjoy making videos and blog posts about beauty, chinchillas, health and random fun. You can expect two things from this blog: Silliness and Chinchillas. Well, chinchillas when they actually choose to cooperate. So expect lots of glaring chinchillas. Don't worry, they'll still be cute even if they're being grumpy.
Video | This entry was posted in Hair, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

